Meet the Team

At 25 years old, Children’s Parliament is grateful to all the passionate folk who have made it happen. Find our current wonderful team below.


Cathy McCulloch OBE,


Rona Blackwood,
Head of Programmes
Jill Burdett,
Senior Programme Manager
Beth Goodyear,
Programme Manager, Education
Vicky Wan,
Programme Manager, Capacity Building
Gregory Metcalfe,
Project Lead, National Programmes
Nichola Combe,
Project Lead, Capacity Building
Sophia Georgescu,
Project Worker, Learning for Sustainability
Katie Logie,
Project Worker, Children as Human Rights Defenders
Sandra Rabbow,
Project Worker, National Programmes/AI
Kirsty Russell,
Project Worker, Education
Alyssa Faulkner,
Project Worker, Education
Marion Geoffray,
Project Lead, Education
Linnea Hay,
Project Worker, Capacity Building
Ranim Asfahani,
Project Worker, Children as Human Rights Defenders
Frances Lingard,
Project Worker, National Programmes/AI


David Sweetman,
Head of Operations and Business Development
Ross Robertson,
Children’s Voices Curator
Stuart England,
Arts Technician
Carol-Anne Morris,
Office Manager
Patrons, Board & Friends
Children’s Parliament Board of Trustees

Gillian Hunt – Educational Consultant

Maxine Jolly – Senior Education Officer at Education Scotland

Clare MacGillivray – Community development / human rights practitioner

Professor Ken Muir – Independent Education Consultant

Alastair Ross – Head of Public Policy for Scotland, Wales and N. Ireland at the Association of British Insurers

Steph Wright – Head of Scottish AI Alliance Support Circle

Ann Henderson – (Chair)

Friends of Children’s Parliament

Cllr. Jim Leishman – Provost of Fife

Elaine C Smith – Actress

Muriel Gray – Journalist and Broadcaster

Robin Harper – Green campaigner and writer


Baroness Smith of Gilmorehill

Professor Bart McGettrick OBE, KGCHS – Emeritus Professor of Education and Dean Emeritus at the University of Glasgow